Delaware Tech Dover Campus building sign of logo.


The Terry Campus, named in honor of the late Governor Charles L. Terry, is centrally located within the state in the northern part of Dover, Delaware's capital city, and serves Kent County residents and the surrounding community. Kent County is a rural area covering 800 square miles with a 2010 population of 160,058. The campus is situated on 112 acres and is comprised of seven buildings, totaling 265,000 square feet.

The campus also has an athletic complex encompassing two basketball courts, four tennis courts, a softball field, a multipurpose athletic field, two sand volleyball courts, and a walking path. The campus is open to be enjoyed by students, staff, and the community as a whole. The campus is also accessible by Delaware Central Transit, which makes regular, scheduled stops at various locations around the campus. The Terry Campus meets the unique educational needs of the county and state.

Long-standing integral partnerships are maintained with communities, public school districts, and four-year institutions.

Tour the Dover Campus

Stay Connected